Pink Parcel – September 2016

Processed with Snapseed.

Pink Parcel is a monthly subscription service based on your menstrual cycle. They send you exactly what you need when you need it! The box is filled with the essential plus just the right things to brighten up the most dreaded days of the month. It also helps us avoid last minute runs to Boots! Soooo annoying *eye roll*.

It costs £10.50 per month (inc P&P) with your first month’s box for just £6.99.

The overall cost of the box is less than the value of the products which is great! However, for me, it’s less about value for money and more about getting to make my week from hell easier.

Just a disclaimer, I am not sponsored by Pink Parcel (I WISH!) and I pay for this subscription with my own money.

This is my first monthly subscription service and I have to say, Pink Parcel seems pretty good. I don’t want to speak too soon but they literally shipped my box right before my period was due (you have a choice of three dates). You can also choose your preferred brand (includes Always, Body Form and Tampax) as well as the type of sanitary items you require to suit your needs. They have quite a good selection.

Let’s see what I got in my first box:

1. The Essentials

I was pretty surprised to see exactly how many they actually send. The pads and tampons come in black boxes, and they even have travel size items which come in a cute little pouch. This is so handy to throw in your bag and not worry if you have any surprise visits. I opted for both pads and tampons, and I think everyone receives the liners.

2. The Good Stuff

  • AA Skincare Seaweed and Aloe Eye Gel – Full Size RRP £6.96

I was really excited about this product as for some reason, I never go out of my way to get an eye gel/cream. It’s just one of the things I always seem forget for my skincare regime. So, I am vey grateful for this to arrive at my doorstep. AA Skincare claim for their products to be naturally effective and earth friendly. This particular product offers rehydration of the most delicate areas areas, leaving you feeling calm and refreshed. It also claims to remove make-up safely however I personally, would not use this over make-up.

  • Cotswold Lavender Slumber Spray (Travel Size) – Full Size RRP £14.29

I absolutely love the scent of lavender! This spray will definitely come in handy for when I am having trouble sleeping or even after a really long and tiring day as it is designed to aid you get a better nights’ sleep.

  • Pink Parcel Relax Tea Light Set – RRP £5.99

If the spray wasn’t enough then you will definitely feel relaxed after burning these lavender scented candles. I have scented candles all around my room, bathroom and lounge. There’s always a couple burning in my room as it creates that warm, cosy environment.

  • New CID Cosmetics I-Glow Mini in Coral Crush – Full Size RRP £16

As soon as I opened this it instantly reminded me of the Milani Baked Blushes. Although not a blush, it is a baked shimmer powder in a pinky shade to give you that glow from within. I am very particular with the kind of highlight I use on myself as I have very oily skin and a very difficult complexion to work with (in terms of make-up). This product though, works quite well with my skin tone so I’m happy!

  • Schwarzkopf Bonacure Colour-Freeze (Travel Size) – Full Size RRP £10.55

My natural hair colour is black but I had changed it to brown last year. Me being me, I got bored and changed it back to black a month ago and since then the black colour has been fading! 😦 I’m so glad I received this product so that (hopefully) I won’t have to watch my hair fade and the colour run whilst I wash it! This shampoo has added UV filters too to protect my hair from damaging radiation. Sounds good to me!

3. The Treats

  • Cuppanut Coconut and Cranberry Tea

I love love love tea! Everyone knows that I love experimenting with tea and you will always find weird tea combinations in my kitchen. I haven’t ever tried coconut tea though so I am really looking forward to this! I think it’s pretty thoughtful to have something like this in a subscription box. I good, hot cup of tea is definitely needed to calm you down and help you feel relaxed during the worst time of the month.

  • OMBAR Coconut and Vanilla Raw Cacao

More Coconut! I’m not really a fan of chocolate (I know I know) but during the week leading up to period, I can eat all the chocolate in the world! So it’s safe to say this was the first thing that I used from the box. Just to let you know though, this does not taste like chocolate as it is actually cacao in its raw form.

  • Nairns Oat Crackers

I will usually love most kinds of savoury snacks, especially crackers. I don’t usually snack throughout the day but like I said, these come in handy in that week where I’ll anything and everything.

Overall, I was very very impressed. I got super excited when I saw the tea and cacao as I thought it was just a very well thought out thing for Pink Parcel to include such products in the box. The beauty products are also very useful. Each and every one of them is fit for my needs so I am more than happy with this box! This has set the bar really high though and I have a feeling that I won’t always love every product in the box each month.

If you’d like to have a further look, here’s the link to the website:

https://www.pinkparcel.co.uk

Until next month. Bye, for now!

Leave a Reply

