Life Update: Leaving London!

london.jpg

 

Hi Guys!

I know I haven’t put up a blog post in about two weeks now but I have been REALLY busy lately so I thought I’d just update everyone as to what I’ve been up to. I know this post may not be of interest to many of you but here goes anyway:

I’m actually going to be moving out of London in two weeks to start a new job! Everything has happened so quickly that I haven’t really had much time to process it to be honest. As you can imagine, I have had to find accommodation within a couple of days so I can move in before starting the job. I’m still in the process of going through the application because they have to go through all my details, get references etc. SO LONG!

I have a week free before I start my new job so I’ve booked myself a trip to Krakow (Poland) for 6 days where I’ll be visiting Karol. If you haven’t read my study abroad blog ‘Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost‘ then you probably don’t know who Karol is – she was one of my closest friends when I was studying abroad in Valencia. She’s actually Croatian but is doing another year abroad in Poland this year so I thought I’d go and visit her. I haven’t seen her for 2 years so I’m SUPER excited!

I’ll be leaving on 2nd May and coming back on the 7th. Then on the 8th I think I’ll be seeing Anu who I also haven’t seen in aaaages.. I think over two months now. I’m supposed to be moving into my new flat on the 9th and start work on 10th May with the hope that everything goes smoothly with my application … cutting it so close, I know.

So, as you can see, I have a very busy schedule! I’m still working full time here in London so I hardly get much packing done when I’m home from work. My weekends currently consist of boxes and suitcases though. It’s all so hectic as I’m trying to pack my life up by 1st May because I won’t really have any time when I get back from Poland! I’m really glad I’ll have a week off though. I haven’t been on holiday in a LONG time so it will be nice to get away for a bit. And I know that once I start working I won’t be able to get as much time off so this was the perfect time to go!

Everyone keeps asking if I’m excited to be moving out and starting a new job. To some extent, yes I am but I will definitely miss London! I’m a city girl at heart so it will be really different living out of London but I’m pretty good at adapting to new places so I should be fine. Also, London will only be like an hour and half away by train so it’s all good. As far as the new job is concerned, I am excited but more nervous I think as it’s a pretty big law firm and it’ll be a completely different environment than my current job. Let’s see how it goes.

This post is much longer than I thought it would be so I think I’ll end it here. I hope this update wasn’t too boring and if you’d like more posts like this then please let me know! I love “talking” to everyone and just have a chat really.

Hope you all have a great week!

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Life Update: Leaving London!

  1. India says:

    Personally, I prefer posts like this because we get to know bloggers more. I am looking forward to more posts like this 🙂 Good luck!
    India x

    Like

  2. Julia says:

    It’s nice to get to know you more on a personal level and see what goes on behind the scenes. I am happy for you and your new job! Well done 🙂 Moving can be a big step but it will be ok! Have fun in Poland!!

    Like

  3. soulofnita says:

    I’m starting a new job soon too so I understand how you are feeling. Best of luck with the move I hope it goes well. Also posts like this are always great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

