The Beauty Blogger Tag

beautybloggertag.png

Hi guys! I’ve been nominated for the Beauty Blogger Tag by the wonderful Ania from Lipsticks and Dreams. Make sure to check out her blog as it’s similar to mine and I’m sure you’d all enjoy her posts! I think these nominations are such a fun way to get to know me so here goes:

Rules:

  1. Tag the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions you were given.
  3. Nominate 10 beauty/lifestyle/fashion bloggers.
  4. Provide 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Inform the 10 nominees about the tag.

 

Questions:

If you could use only one makeup item, which one would it be?

Probably mascara as I feel like I’d be able to use it in multiple ways. As a mascara obviously, an eyeliner maybe? or even for my brows seeing that I have black hair I could just run it through my eyebrows.

What are your beauty essentials when travelling?

If you mean everyday on-the-go travel essentials then no matter what, I always have a lip product in my bag and it’s usually a tinted lip balm. That’s because I hate chapped lips and I like colour. For me, lipstick is the only thing that usually needs touching up. If you mean on holiday well.. I never take the bare minimum. If it were up to me I’d take my whole make-up kit but I usually take one of every make-up product.. maybe two different lip shades though!

What is your favourite drugstore makeup brand?

Maybelline. I absolutely love this brand and totally swear by their mascaras! They have such great range and I love the quality of their products. From the Baby Skin Pore Eraser and Eyestudio Gel Liner to their Colour Tattoos and Nudes Palette; all of it is amazing!

Which beauty product do you consider as completely unneccessary?

I love this question! For me, eye primers are useless and just another product to waste your money on. Most people tend to use their normal skin primers on their eyes or their concealer. Let’s not forget about the the oh-so-famous Mac Pro Longwear Paint Pots which everyone seems to use on their eyes as primers but I’ll have you know that these paint pots are actually cream eye-shadows. Not primers.

Foundation, tinted moisturizer or bare face?

Love the feeling of a bare face and sometimes even the look of it but I usually like to wear foundation when I’m going out as I still have acne scars.

What is your favourite perfume?

Chloe Signature Eau de Parfum – This is the original one. I am literally obsessed! If you haven’t tried this then what are you doing with your life?

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Probably Spain. I did my year abraod in Valencia and I absolutely loved it! I swear when I moved back to England I did so much research on ways I could go back and live there. I loved the culture, the people and obviously the weather!

What is your favourite dessert?

Easy peasy. CHOCOLATE FUDGE CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE SAUCE! – Mind the caps.

Who is your favourite blogger/youtuber? 

Desi Perkins. She slays my life!

What is your favourite holiday destination?

Somewhere hot. Anywhere hot. Mildly hot though, not crazy hot that I can’t even breathe! I’d like to visit Asia; maybe Singapore? or Thailand? Maldives also looks beautiful. Even Mauritius. I think I’m getting carried away.. I’m obviously spoilt for choice!

 

My nominations:

Henna Rathod, Bianca, Anu Singh, Sprinkle of Surprise, Sabah Malik, Polished by Amy, wallet in distress, Beauty Beyond Bones, beautifybrooke and Chloe P.

My Questions:

  1. What are you other than a blogger?
  2. How did you start blogging and how long have you been blogging for?
  3. Your holy grail mascara?
  4. Straight hair or wavy hair?
  5. Do you collect make-up or just buy what you need?
  6. How long does it take you to do your make-up if you’re in a rush?
  7. What do you do first? Eyes or face?
  8. Favourite piece of clothing?
  9. Would you leave the house without make-up?
  10. Make-up or skincare? You can’t have both!

 

I hope you all enjoyed reading my answers to Ania‘s questions! I definitely enjoyed answering them and hope to be nominated for more tags like this soon 🙂

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

