Arbonne Products Review: Skincare

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had been trying out some Arbonne skincare products the past month and thought I would do a review on them.

Many of you may not know about Arbonne but their products are  botanically based and earth friendly; I’m all for that! It is an online-based company so everything is available on their website.

Just a disclaimer, I am not being paid to do this – these are completely, 100% my honest thoughts:

GENUS NIGHTLY RESURFACING PADS AND SOLUTION

£87.00

I used this every night before bed and one of my favourite things about this product was that it took care of any traces of make-up or residue! My skin felt  SO clean after using these pads and I also noticed that my dark spots seemed better. However, the scent is VERY strong because of the solution. That doesn’t necessarily mean that it is loaded with chemicals but the scent is strong nevertheless, You can see the list of ingredients by clicking on the product’s name which will direct you to the website. Now, let’s talk about the price – it is a lot to pay and I don’t know if I would personally pay that much for a product that may only last me a few months, regardless of how good it is. Having said that, that’s just me and some of you may not mind paying this much for a really good product.

 

FC5 HYDRATING CLEANSER AND FRESHENER

cada7b131e18bcb3095b1f8c55465fea

£21.00

This is VERY moisturising. I have combination skin (more on the oily side) and so I can’t say that this was my favourite of all the products I tried. I used it every morning for a week. After applying it to my face I would massage it into my skin and then wash it off but it always felt like I still had it on my face after I had washed it off, if that makes sense? I’m sure this would be great for those of you who have dry skin but I don’t think this was for me. I did like the scent though!

NURTURING DAY LOTION WITH SPF 20

£33.00

I quite liked this lotion, the texture and scent, both. The scent was the same as the cleanser’s – I believe it is a mix of different fruits with mango being the strongest for me. After using this for a week I did notice a slight difference in my skin as it didn’t get dry throughout the day as it normally would, especially in this cold weather!

SOOTHING FACIAL SERUM

£37.00

I used this every night before bed. On application, it feels a bit sticky at first but after a little while my skin would soak up all the product leaving it feeling so nice and smooth. I don’t think I was a fan of the scent though. I did notice a difference in how my skin felt so I’d definitely recommend this product.

I hope this review has helped and let me know if you have any questions. There will be another post up soon featuring Arbonne make-up products so stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “Arbonne Products Review: Skincare

  1. Anna C Corry says:

    Great review!! Could you contact them and see if there is a consultant in your area that you could get some testers of and do a review for them? I am sure if you showed them this great review they would be happy to help X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spotlight says:

    Hi Ramasha,

    I’m a consultant with Arbonne in Scotland. I was looking on WordPress for some Arbonne product reviews as it’s always great to hear what people think of the products. I’m glad you’re liking them! I see this blog post went up a while ago but I’m just wondering if you ever managed to get in touch with a consultant about more products/samples. I’d be more than happy to send you a sample pack to try some more products! Feel free to get in touch. I’ve dropped you an email also.

    Thanks,

    Dawn xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

