Birthday Makeup: What’s on my face

10424664_1564060917218036_1999400667_n

My birthday was yesterday (8th January) and I can’t believe I’ve just turned 23! I don’t know where all the years have gone but honestly, they’re flying by and I wish I could stop time!

I kept it pretty simple for the make up this year to be honest but I thought I’d still share it with you guys. The products are listed in the order I used them.

Face:

  • Dior Dreamskin Primer
  • LA Girl Pro Conceal in ‘Orange’ as a corrector
  • Maybelline Age Rewind Eraser Eye Concealer in Nude
  • Mac Cosmetics Studio Waterweight SPF 30 Foundation in 42 & 44
  • Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Sand
  • Rimmel London Long Lasting Powder in 006 ‘Warm Beige’
  • Barry M Chisel Cheeks Contour Kit
  • Revlon Blush in 003 ‘Mauvelous’
  • Make Up Academy Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter in ‘Opalescent Amber’
12545412_1534029113556883_341545347_n(1).jpg

I wish the camera had done justice to how pretty the eye-shadows actually looked!

Eyes:

I only used the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette for eyeshadow

  • Benefit Stay Don’t Stray Eye Primer
  • ‘Strange’ for the lid as a base
  • ‘Liar’ and ‘Burnout’ mixed all over the lid
  • ‘Limit’ for the crease
  • ‘Strange’ for the Brow Bone
  • ‘Buzz’ for the inner corners
  • ‘Blackheart’ on the outer V and bottom lash line
  • Colour Stay Liquid Eye Pen Blackest Black
  • Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara
  • Avon Glimmerstick Brow Definer in Dark Brown

Lips:

Gosh Lip Liner in 002 ‘Antique Rose’

Hair:

Straightened it with my GHD Scarlet

I hope you enjoyed this post and check out my ‘Birthday Outfit’ post if you want to know where I got everything from!

Happy Birthday to all you January babies!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-285-D4CFB588CFD9D760509FFB155A5396EA

11 thoughts on “Birthday Makeup: What’s on my face

Leave a Reply

