Kiko Haul!

img_8116

I discovered this brand when I was living in Valencia as it is better known there than it is here in London. I have to say that it immediately became one of my favourite as it’s so reasonable for the quality.

For those of you who don’t know it’s an Italian brand and I would definitely recommend it to everyone! There’s a branch on Regent Street and in both Westfields.

Just a heads up though, it’s usually always busy and you will hardly get any help from the sales assistants but everything is labelled and there’s always a price on everything so I don’t mind it too much. Here’s a tip, if you go to the Oxford Street branch then go downstairs which is always empty so you’ll be able to shop in peace!

Before I talk about the products and pricing, bear in mind that I went when there was a sale so the prices will be different than the original prices.

Can I just start by saying that I love the KIKO packaging – it’s so black and sleek, don’t you think?

Lasting Gel Eyeliner 

This is such a creamy, black eyeliner and it dries matte – what more could I want? I bought this for £5.90 but the actual price is £8.90.

$_1 (1)

Ultimate Pen Long Wear Eyeliner

This is one of my all-time favourite eyeliners and I have been using it for over a year now. I just feel like it’s so easy to apply and I definitely have more control with it. I don’t know if you can see but it has like a groove in the middle for better grip and the tip is as pointy as I like. This also dries matte – I am definitely not one of those girls that like the ‘wet look’ .. I mean there’s nothing wrong with it but I just don’t prefer shiny eyeliners to matte ones. I bought this for £2.90 – I know right?!!! That was a steal as the actual price is £6.90. Saying that, I would and have paid the original price for this eyeliner because it’s still a bargain considering the quality and the fact that it lasts me all day long!

Velvet Matte Satin Lipstick

I had never used these lipsticks before but I wish I had! They are pretty pigmented, really creamy and so moisturising! As you can tell by the name, it’s not exactly a matte finish like a liquid lipstick but it’s not really glossy either. I wouldn’t say it’s so long wearing but it’s still pretty good for the price. I bought this in the shade ‘Pink Carnation – 613’ for £3.90 and the actual price is £6.90

img_8118

3D Instant Volume Lipgloss

I’m not really a lip gloss kinda girl but I sometimes like to put it over my really matte lipsticks. It actually does plump my lips so if you do like lip glosses then I would recommend. This is in the shade ‘Crimson Red – 209’ for £6.90.

Swatches

downloadreviewswatch-kiko-pencil-lip-gloss-baby-pink--L-0n02AI

Pencil Lip Gloss

This is truly one of the best things I have ever used. It’s really different than anything else I’ve used. So, when you look at it you’d probably think it’s really drying. Most people tend to stay away from wooden products as they can be dangerous (especially for the eyes). However, this is completely the opposite – it literally feels like butter on your lips, it’s so so creamy ! I think this has to be my favourite product of the lot. I bought the shade ‘Mauve Beige – 11’ for the original price: £3.90. I’m serious, you need this in your life!

Cleansing Foam

I love this cleanser! I think one of the reasons is that I’m still fascinated every time the water turns into foam (I know, I’m still a kid). But honestly, it cleans my skin so well – does a really good getting rid of any traces of make up too. £6.90.

10056_d_0_1421445862

Cleansing Milk and Tone

I like this for cleansing my face after I’ve taken my make up off. That way, it also comes in handy for removing any traces of make up. Overall it’s okay, I personally don’t like the kind of oily feeling it leaves on my skin; it has a sort of residue which I don’t like on my face. However, it does leave my face feeling moisturised so I usually save this for winter when my skin tends to get dry. I can imagine people with dry skin loving this! £5.90

 

DSC_0035-001

Mat Base Corrector Primer

This is the mattest of all the matte primers out there. I’m not kidding, it literally feels like your face has no oils once you apply this. I have been using this since I was in Spain and I would definitely recommend this for the summer, especially to those with oily skin. £8.90.

DSC_3041

BB Cream SPF 15

I love Kiko BB Creams – I always find myself going back to them. This one in particular gives such a flawless finish. It’s pretty light weight but has good coverage.

kiko-milano-bb-cream-coloured-beauty-balm-3

It comes out white like this but adjusts to your skin and it matches perfectly! I can tell you that because I have the most difficult skin tone ever! I am brown but then I have a weird yellowish olivy under tone to my complexion and have the hardest time matching foundations. I bought this for the original price, £8.90

 

img_8100

img_8101

I was with my friend when I went to Kiko and it was her who went crazy over the nail polishes. I mean, if I wore a lot of nail polish I would too because they were only £2.50 each (WHAT?!!) I hate it when my nail polish chips off really easily and this one does not do that; it’s really long wearing. The Quick Dry Nail Lacquers (the round bottle) were originally £4.90 and the normal Nail Lacquers were £3.90 and I believe they are on for £1 right now. Trust me, it can’t get better than that!

f7c7668ff9f92dfaa105072910f7eb54

Nail Corrector Pen

I love this! I hate getting messy with in trying to clean up the excess nail polish around my finger nails. This is so easy to use and is no hassle at all. It comes with three extra tips as well so you really can’t go wrong when buying this. £5.90

 

So as you can see, I bought quite a lot of stuff but this is normal for when I go to Kiko as I can never get over how good the product is for the price and so I get carried away! I hope you enjoyed this post and if you’ve tried any other Kiko products then please let me know what you thought about it in the comments below – I would love to try them out!

 

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-285-D4CFB588CFD9D760509FFB155A5396EA

 

Leave a Reply

