Livin’ The Smoothie Life

download (2)

A couple of months ago I got into the whole ‘being healthy’ thing which meant I had to change my diet. I’m not the kind of person to always be snacking and I don’t have a sweet tooth either so my diet wasn’t awful but I still wanted to lose a little bit of weight.

So I decided to buy a blender and I must say, this has to be one of the best investments I have made. I bought the ‘Morphy Richards Easy Blend’ from Sainsburys. It costs £25 but when I bought it it was on sale for £14 which, in my opinion, is a bargain. Also, it’s really handy that you can blend and drink in the same cup (or whatever it is) because it saves the hassle of pouring it out and washing extra stuff. Also, you just have to put on the lid and you can just take it with you.

download (1)

I replaced one meal a day with a smoothie and I kid you not, in a few weeks time my skin got better and I lost a little weight. Every smoothie that I have always contains either spinach or kale mixed with a piece of fruit for sweetness and either water or greek yoghurt. I never use fruit juices because I don’t feel like they are as healthy as we think they are. Now, I’m not saying this is the way everyone should do it, it’s just my preferred way. I did quite a bit of research regarding what to put and what not to put in my smoothies so if you do decide to start a smoothie diet then be sure to read up on it.

I’m not going to lie, I have had really weird combinations like spinach, coriander and ginger but I think you just need to get used to it and it’ll be fine. Plus, it’s all good for you.

I just find it SO easy to chuck some fruit and veg in a blender and voila! you have yourself a smoothie. Quick and healthy! What are your thoughts on incorporating smoothies in your diet? Comment below!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-285-D4CFB588CFD9D760509FFB155A5396EA

Leave a Reply

