Graduation Day

12011234_959306507470480_1269836512840087073_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am officially a Law Graduate!

This day was by far one of the best days of my life. It was just amazing and I can’t explain the roller coaster of emotions I was feeling. To put it into one word; I was OVERWHELMED.

I know I had been going on about it for weeks, looking for the right outfit, right hairstyle, correct make-up etc. etc. but I still felt like I wasn’t ready. It was the day that officially marked the end of my university life and that was a lot to take in. I got emotional many times throughout the whole day: when the lady fitted me into my robe, when I saw my friends, when I was walking on stage to collect my degree and when one of my friends gave the vote of thanks. It was all too much to take in in one day but that was part of the experience and it was truly amazing.

Of course I was happy. SO happy. But I was also very nervous.. I don’t actually know why. Well, one of the reasons was that I thought I was going to trip on stage with such high stilettos on! Other than that, I think it was just me feeling a mix of emotions and I took it to be nervousness.

The weather wasn’t the best that day, very windy and rainy. I wasn’t expecting anything better to be honest I mean, It’s England! As it wasn’t the most amazing weather, I wasn’t able to get too many pictures – I got a fair amount but not as much as I would have liked. My hat kept flying off! Also, my Graduation was in the evening, around 7pm, so it got pretty dark and the lighting wasn’t the best either but oh well.

For those wondering about my hair and make-up, I will have a separate post regarding that which will be up soon – don’t worry, I got you!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-285-D4CFB588CFD9D760509FFB155A5396EA

5 thoughts on “Graduation Day

  1. Vicky Stratus says:

    Well…you know what… your posts are much better than mine… I mean you have a great sense of writing posts and conveying your ideas to others… I’ve never seen such a gorgeous women who conveys the ideas to people so easily and quickly… You simply rock in writing posts related to beauty…!!! You can be a very great and successful model if you showcase your lovely talent more and more by publishing your posts and promoting it in large scales… I have a gut feeling that you’ll beat each and every beautician and be the #1 Beauty Queen in the world…!!! My day doesn’t start and end without reading your posts… it’s becoming my habbit now… Anyways… at last I would say that you rock miss beautiful and please continue posting your awesome posts… It’s become My “NEED” now….!!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

