Review: Maybelline The Colossal Go Extreme! Leather Black Mascara

Maybelline-The-Colossal-Go-Extreme-Leather-Black-Mascara

I always go for marcaras with anything but plastic brushes as I just don’t like how they feel on my eyes/eyelashes. I find the rubber or fibre brushes to be much more gentle – this mascara has a rubber wand.

I have tried other Maybelline mascaras in the past and have loved them! I was intrigued by this one specifically as it talks about leathery lashes and I love leather so the idea of having such lashes made me buy this product!

I don’t know about making my lashes look leathery but this mascara does have a very black and shiny?! finish, atleast on me. Most mascaras dry matte and usually go hard but not this one. And honestly, I think that’s why I love it so much. I generally don’t like it when my eyelashes are all hard from the mascara.

Other than the fact that it keeps my eyelashes nice and soft, it gives them so much length! I have never seen my eyelashes look sooo long. When I was reading about this mascara before buying it, I noticed most people talking about how much volume it provides. That was not the case with me, I naturally have pretty full lashes and I thought I had long lashes until I tried this mascara and saw how much longer they could be!

I really don’t have anything bad to say about it. It’s one of the best mascaras I have tried and currently my favourite.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-285-D4CFB588CFD9D760509FFB155A5396EA

Leave a Reply

