Review: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

maybelline

This concealer is my favourite one of all time. I have tried many other high-end concealers but I always find myself coming back to this one.

AxP0urR

It can be compared to the NARS Creamy Concealer except the NARS concealer is about three times the price!

The Maybelline concealer is creamy and smooth with a gel formula, and is great for dry/combination skin. I love that it has a doe-foot applicator as it’s so easy to get into all the difficult areas around my eyes. It provides a medium to full coverage and it effortlessly covers even the most stubborn of spots! If I want, I can skip the full-coverage foundations, and opt for much lighter coverage ones.

I think my favourite thing about this concealer is how well it blends into the skin. I can never feel it on and it doesn’t get cakey at all! I always set it with a powder and I have never found it to seep into my fine lines.

IMG_2414

Left: Sand – 20

Right: Medium 25

I buy it in the shade ’20 – Sand’ which is much lighter than my actual skin tone but I prefer my under-eye area to be a bit brighter than the rest of my face.

For only £5.99 I think this concealer is amazing and has become one of my holy grail products – definitely worth the money!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-285-D4CFB588CFD9D760509FFB155A5396EA

Leave a Reply

